Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

Onze Février 2012

 

Stormy Weather

Written by Jim Penner

 

"The Lord is my Shepherd, I shall not want." -Psalm 23:1

One of my earliest memories as a child was when we were still living on the farm in Nebraska. While playing on our swing set on a brisk spring afternoon, I noticed storm clouds gathering in the west. Seeing those rain clouds approaching was nothing new to me, so I kept right on swinging.

 

It wasn't until my mother emerged from the house with a startled look on her face did I get the impression that something was wrong. As she grabbed me up into her arms, I looked back over her shoulder and watched a funnel cloud drop out of the sky behind our barn. Before I knew it, we were in the storm cellar as winds as loud as a passing freight train billowed outside. Yet, tucked away in that basement shelter, there was nothing to fear.

 

In the same way, I have often pictured myself being cradled in the loving arms of Jesus as the tangled storms of life attempt to buffet and toss me to and fro. "The Lord is my Shepherd, I shall not want," for a loving Shepherd protects His sheep even to the point of His very life. Think of it this way, a Savior willing to die for you would never ever leave you unprotected out on a swing set in the middle of a storm. You have nothing to fear in stormy weather for Jesus is Lord of all!

 

 

      *                *                  * 

  

PRAYER:

Lord Jesus, You are my loving Shepherd, therefore I know that I have nothing to fear as I'm wrapped in Your loving arms. In Jesus' name, Amen.

 

      *                *                  *   

    

When have you been in danger and then were saved by someone older or stronger than yourself? Have you ever experienced a time when the Lord has saved you or protected you from harm? How did that make you feel?

Les commentaires sont fermés.